Presidents Society

A collection of exceptional leaders whose philanthropy has positioned the College for extraordinary success.

President Gerard Rooney addresses a gathering of donors being inducted into The Presidents Society.

The Presidents Society was established in 2019 with 17 pioneer members to showcase and acknowledge the generosity of a group of philanthropists who have made lifetime gifts totaling $1 million or more.

The pillars of Kearney Hall, the most symbolic building on Fisher’s campus, will forever bear these names as a reminder of their impact. It is their longtime commitment and overwhelming generosity that have allowed Fisher to change, enrich our community, and maintain success and growth.

Member Roll

  • Rev. John R. Cavanaugh, CSB†
  • Charles A. ’61 and Elaine M. Constantino
  • Maurice† and Maxine† Forman
  • B. Thomas Golisano
  • James P. Growney ’66
  • Ronald E. Hermance, Jr. ’69† and Kris Hermance
  • Paul D. Hogan ’69†
  • William J.† and Jane Napier
  • Wanda and Gene† Polisseni
  • Victor E. Salerno, Jr. ’66 and Eileen T. Salerno
  • Robert B.† and Margaret† Wegman
  • Mr.† and Mrs. Ralph C. Wilson, Jr.
  • Joseph† and Irene† Skalny
  • Fred L. Emerson Foundation
  • Congregation of St. Basil (Basilian Fathers)
  • Alvin F. and Ruth K. Thiem Foundation
  • Davenport-Hatch Foundation

† Indicates member is deceased